Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello, I'm new, both to MapleStory and the forums

Default Hello, I'm new, both to MapleStory and the forums

Hi there, I'm Phoenix, and I'm new to MapleStory. I came from Ragnarok Online, because it was just too boring (you needed specialty equips that were always soo expensive) and because I couldn't afford it. Anyway, I have some questions and hopefully you have answers:

1. What class is good for a beginner? When I played Ragnarok Online, my highest char was a 75 Wizard, so should I go with Mage, to compliment that?

2. What server is good for me? Bear in mind that I have a 56k modem, but will be upgrading to a DSL, so latency is key here.

3. While I know Maple Island is restricted to alot of you veterans out there, when I get off, will someone show me around? I'd like to have a buddy to hang out with, because I hate being lonely.

4. Are specialty equips needed to level? In Ragnarok Online it was required that you had a Phen and Vitata Clip (I won't go into much details here) to level. Do you need any uber stuff to level?

And are Cash Shop items really neccessary to be popular in-game? I don't want to look like a geek not wearing it if I have to.

Thank you for helping me out. Hope to see you soon!

It depends which server you choose but if you choose Scania I would be more than happy to show you around. my IGN's are in my sig but pinky boy Amaro is my main.

Oh and welcome :)
    This is a signature. Hurrah.

1. What class is good for a beginner? When I played Ragnarok Online, my highest char was a 75 Wizard, so should I go with Mage, to compliment that?

I would have to say Magician is the easiest first character. Others might argue that statement, but out of all my characters I like magician's the best.

2. What server is good for me? Bear in mind that I have a 56k modem, but will be upgrading to a DSL, so latency is key here.