Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Eternal Discord

Jr. Necki

Default Eternal Discord

Okay guys this is my first attempt at writing here so please don't put my poor skills down too much.

Prologue

Ahhhh, the day was young, the sun just newly risen, the dewdrops tumbling down the high trees of Ellinia. The birds were singing, the monsters still asleep but still this was all unusual these days on the island of Victoria.

Twenty years ago a mysterious force arose from deep inside the dungeon. This force, at first seemed to be the beacon of hope that could settle the ongoing dispute between the four legendary classes, the headstrong Warriors from the Rocky Perion Mountains, the honourable Bowmen of Henesys, the intelligent Magicians that dwell in the trees of Ellinia and the deceptive Thieves of Kerning City. This power settled in the womb of a poor pickpocket residing in Lith, the woman known as Amy was nearly due to have her baby.

When the time came and the baby was born the pain that the Amy suffered killed her. The father, a man called Andrew vowed to protect the baby, but disappeared without a trace when the child was coming two years old. Some thought he had been slain by monsters but others believed it was an act of evil committed by his young son. The childs name was Mithos. As Mithos grew up alone without any friends, he had a hard, rough childhood. The young boy had to deal with constant attacks by lowly monsters, as he walked the roads looking for something. What he desired was the love of a mother, but that was unattainable. So he continued his pilgrimage with his fluttering, blonde hair blowing in the wind behind him, with his piercing blue eyes only looking forward onto the horizon.