Page 1 of 24 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 240

Thread: why does this not surprise me

  1. #1
    Phantom Watch zigkid3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    scania
    Posts
    3,950

    Default why does this not surprise me

    latest update of the .56 patch

    Quote Originally Posted by Epic fail people
    EDIT:

    Edit: The patch has been extended for 3 hours. The patch will now conclude at 2:00 pm PDT (10:00 pm GMT). We're sorry for the inconvenience.
    EDIT: looky what we have now

    Quote Originally Posted by even more of a failure than imagined
    EDIT:

    Edit: The patch has been extended for 4 hours. The patch will now conclude at 3:00 pm PDT (11:00 pm GMT). We're sorry for the inconvenience.
    edit again:
    LAWLS!!!!
    Quote Originally Posted by from the people ive lost hope for
    EDIT:

    Edit: The patch has been extended for 5 hours and 30 minutes. The patch will now conclude at 4:30 pm PDT (12:30 am GMT). We're sorry for the inconvenience.
    another edit:
    OMFG!
    Quote Originally Posted by the nobodies (not the song!)

    EDIT:

    Edit: The patch has been extended for 6 hours. The patch will now conclude at 5:00 pm PDT (1:00 am GMT). We're sorry for the inconvenience.
    again:
    -_-"
    Quote Originally Posted by no one care anymore
    EDIT:

    Edit: The patch has been extended for 7 hours. The patch will now conclude at 6:00 pm PDT (2:00 am GMT). We're sorry for the inconvenience.
    edit for the 1948th time:
    seriously...
    Quote Originally Posted by nexon (that's the lowest insult ever[to be called nexon])
    EDIT:

    Edit: The patch has been extended for 8 hours. The patch will now conclude at 7:00 pm PDT (3:00 am GMT). We're sorry for the inconvenience.
    edit: i lost count

    Quote Originally Posted by a company trying to make it into the guniess world records for 2008 of the longest mmorpg patch ever
    EDIT:

    Edit: The patch has been extended for 9 hours. The patch will now conclude at 8:00 pm PDT (4:00 am GMT). We're sorry for the inconvenience.
    if they extended it 2 more hours it's a whole day! (btw this is also there 7th extension today, 7!)

    the 8th announcement is here!
    Quote Originally Posted by nexon
    EDIT:

    Edit: The patch has been extended for 10 hours and 30 minutes. The patch will now conclude at 9:30 pm PDT (5:30 am GMT). We're sorry for the inconvenience.
    30 more minutes and they'll make a full day!

    their 9th edit:
    current wait time for the patch is 25 hour and 30 minutes looks like they did break a full day and more. such overachievers.
    Quote Originally Posted by nexon
    Edit: The patch has been extended for 12 hours and 30 minutes. The patch will now conclude at 11:30 pm PDT (7:30 am GMT). We're sorry for the inconvenience.
    edit:
    10th extension (since the first so really 11th)
    edit: looks like they couldnt even make 11:30 pm and pushed it to 11:40 pm
    Quote Originally Posted by nexon
    Edit: The patch has been extended for 12 hours and 40 minutes. The patch will now conclude at 11:40 pm PDT (7:40 am GMT). We're sorry for the inconvenience.

  2. #2
    Slime Awesomenewb7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    omg stalker!!!
    Posts
    194

    Default

    yup..not as bad as the ludi patch tho... we waited like 1o hrs or so first then we had to wait like nother 5 then another 3 then so on and so on
    http://dragcave.ath.cx/user/2039

    [br]Click here to feed me a Rare Candy![br]Get your own at PokePlushies!Click on the pokeball and type in the code plz :)
    http://dragcave.ath.cx/user/61109 Clicky on my eggs
    I have slushies~~http://kevan.org/brain.cgi?Awezzz. LOOK FREE BRAINS!

  3. #3
    a dumbass baby
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    535

    Default

    Because from my past experiences, this always happens with huge things. I remember the Ludi patch though. Everyone basically had to wait a day for everything to finish.

  4. #4

    Default

    Seriously... Do they ever have things done on time? I'd rather them tell use it is going to take longer so they have the time they need and be finished early than trying to squeeze it in and having to extend it...

  5. #5
    S> Alcaster's Crap holywt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Burnaby B.C.
    Posts
    1,739

    Default

    Yes.
    Patch 0.57 will approximately take 5373659845 hours to finish.
    Notice: The patch has completely 4 hours early.

    ^Click!^

    Eh What the hell.
    [x] 2nd Job [x] 3rd Job [ ] 4th Job [x] 100k [x] 1 mil
    [x] 5 mil [x] 10 mil [ ] ZRun

  6. #6
    Mushmom
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    California,USA
    Posts
    1,462

    Default

    so we can logon now?
    Current Levels:
    69,36,42,34,33,47,40,42,38,70,31,42,60,48,50,31,36

  7. #7

    Default

    i believe we have 2 more hours until the patch is finished.

  8. #8
    Phantom Watch
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,677

    Default

    An freaking hero.

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    4,404

    Default

    This surprised you? lol

  10. #10

    Default

    Edit: The system maintenance has been extended for 5 hours and 15 minutes. It will now conclude at 7:45 am (PDT). We apologize for the inconvenience.
    Joy. Thats 10:45 EST I believe.
    Bera
    CloseCombatX - level 140 Shadower [dead]


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •