Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 10 Reasons y I train at TJ and not WR at lvl 50

Default 10 Reasons y I train at TJ and not WR at lvl 50

First I'd like to say that I am presently 54 dexless Aran and I started training at jesters since 50. OK heres some reasons y I choose to train at Twisted Jesters in the Haunted House Chimney, rather then Windraiders in CW:Lower Ascent, at level 50+

1. Twisted Jesters require alot less accuracy to hit.
    WRs require 196 which cannot be attained unless u got a kickass glove and even then u sacrifice an atk glove whereas jesters require about 140-150 accuracy to hit.

2. The Lower Ascent map is huge and requires alot of jumping, walking and teleporting.

3. Lower Ascent also spawns Stormbreakers.
    This takes away from the overall windraider spawns because you cannot kill the stormbreakers to spawn more windraiders.

4. Regardless of HP Twisted Jesters give 1325 exp
    Whereas Windraiders give 800 exp

5. You can find 12 Jesters to mob on the bottom level
    The Most you can find of WR are 8-10

6. Jesters build up the combo bar quickly so spamming Combo Smash is easy

7. Jesters deal 200 to 250 damage each hit
    Windraiders deal about 700 per hit therefore lots of pots are needed

8. You can sustain urself using a 2% or 3% combo drain fighting Jesters
    This lowers the HP pot usage substantially therefore making more room in ur inventory for MP pots

9. The Lower Ascent is a very dangerous place to maneuver
    People who accidentally double tap the directional keys and the jump quest before the map can be very inconvenient and easily result in a loss in exp regardless of how little that loss is.

10. Twisted Jester training only gets faster